Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Warning! This WILL piss you off

I will warn you, as the title suggests, that unless you are an open minded, logical thinking, I can see both sides to an argument type person....this post will piss you off. One, because liberals and conservatives alike will be on my chopping block, and two, there will be language.  Potentially a lot of it depending on how riled up I get typing this.

First of all, let me address the liberals.  Now you know how it feels.  Now you know what it feels like to have the laws made that make perfectly law abiding citizens criminals just so you can, mistakenly, feel like your children are safer.  Now you should understand that when a person has no ill intent, but YOU feel like there is a potential chance that your children could be harmed, pass a law!! That makes it all better!  NOW your children are safer.  You feel better, even though a perfectly harmless person who owns a gun, minding their own business, and has never hurt a fly, and has no intention of doing so, but feels more comfortable having said protection, is now a criminal. * I hope you feel better.

Now, on to the conservatives.  You DO know how it feels!  You know that passing an effing law does NOTHING to protect citizens, and yet you continue to promote stupid ass laws that make completely law abiding citizens who are just minding their own damn business into criminals! How do you not see the irony?  How can you sit there and promote this crap?  What is wrong with you? * Do you not see that not once, NOT ONCE, has there ever been a reporting of a sexual assault by a trans individual in a public restroom, but because YOU, again...mistakenly, feel that it could possibly make your children safer, you say, "PASS A LAW!  It makes everything better!  My children will be safer!  Let's make people who are law abiding citizens who are minding their own business freaking criminals!" *

Here's the deal. If you have been sexually assaulted in a public restroom, I completely understand your reservations about allowing your children into one without adult supervision.  Completely.  So fathers with daughters, you should definitely join them to make sure they are safe.  And mothers with sons?  Absolutely, make sure you attend to your sons needs if they get sick or need help with a zipper or something.  That makes perfect sense.  But wait!  Oh....THAT'S RIGHT!  You CAN'T!  Because you will get ARRESTED! *

And then I saw this.......




Now, a couple things about this.  First of all, there is not a single trans individual who would be caught dead out in public looking like that.  They look 100X better than I do even on a good day. I mean, that's not saying much, but still.  And secondly, what the hell kind of dive bomb ass places are you taking your daughter to that have a bathroom that looks like that? A toilet in the middle of the floor?  Really? I mean, I have been to some pretty seedy places in my life, and let me tell you, they still had stalls.  With a DOOR. *

And then there was this one....



I mean, the irony of this post is just hilarious. How do you not see it? Wow.  But yeah, anyway.  Thanks for helping me make my point.  I appreciate it.

Conservatives.....you should recognize and accept that the liberals have a point.  Even if they are wrong, they feel like banning guns makes their children safer.  Even though it makes law abiding citizens criminals, it is FOR THE CHILDREN.  And liberals....YOU should recognize and accept that the conservatives have a point.  Even if they are wrong, they feel like banning trans individuals from public restrooms makes THEIR children safer.  Even though it makes law abiding citizens criminals, it is FOR THE CHILDREN!

Newsflash *, not one, I repeat, not ONE law that has ever been passed has ACTUALLY made your children safer.  Okay, maybe the seat belt law.  I'll give you that.  You know what keeps your children safe?  YOU!!!!!!!!!!!  Educate. Inform. Be available.  You get educated. You get informed. Because until that happens, this whole FOR THE CHILDREN crap does nothing for the kids. Liberals...I know, why don't we make a law that ALL guns are banned from this country.  Police, bodyguards, secret service etc. are not immune.  If you have someone breaking into your home or threatening your life, you can call the police who will be armed with only their words and good intentions.  Or conservatives, let's make a law that girls of all ages should be required to wear skirts so that authorities can easily access and verify whether or not they REALLY have a vagina.  Ya, know.  FOR OUR CHILDREN. *

I'm not sure if you think that sounds ridiculous, but I can guarantee you there is a lawmaker out there. somewhere, who does not.  Let me make it very clear.  If you encounter a law abiding citizen who is carrying a gun, you are SAFE.  If you encounter a law abiding trans in a bathroom, you are SAFE. Understand, if all the sheeple continue to support idiotic, arbitrary and ineffective laws that criminalize the very basic right to just be left the hell alone, then I promise you, the next law abiding citizen who ends up in jail.....will be YOU.


*feel free to insert, "ya dumbass" here.  Because that is totally what I'm thinking in my head right now

No comments:

Post a Comment